St Mabyn Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting of St Mabyn Parish Council held in St Mabyn Peace Memorial Hall, St Mabyn, on Tuesday 7th May 2024, commencing at 7.12pm.

Present: Cllrs: G Smith, R Martin, R Ashton, G Martin, Mrs C Bray, Mrs C Daniels, and D Masters.

In Attendance: Mrs L Coles, Parish Clerk, Cllr R Moorcroft (Cornwall Councillor).

There were two members of the public present

Item No	The Clerk opened the meeting.	Action By
1	Apologies.	
	Apologies were received from Cllr R Chadwick, Cllr Bellringer and Cllr Finnamore.	
2	Election of Chairman.	
	The Clerk asked for nominations for Chairman.	
	Cllr G Martin proposed Cllr Graham Smith for Chairman, seconded by Cllr Mrs C Bray, all	
	in favour. Cllr Smith accepted and signed a Declaration of Acceptance of Office,	
	witnessed by the Clerk. Cllr G Smith was elected as Chairman.	
3	Election of Vice Chairman.	
	Cllr Masters nominated Cllr R Martin as Vice Chairman. There were no other nominees.	
	Cllr R Martin accepted and it was RESOLVED to appoint him as Vice Chairman, proposed	
	by Cllr Masters, seconded by Cllr Daniels with all in favour. Cllr R Martin signed a	
	Declaration of Acceptance of Office, witnessed by the Clerk.	
4	Representatives to Other Bodies.	
	 Community Area Partnership — Cllr G Martin will continue, all in favour. 	
	 Peace Memorial Hall Committee – The Clerk, L Coles, proposed by Cllr Masters, 	
	seconded by Cllr Daniels with all in favour.	
	 Community Shop Committee – Cllr D Masters, proposed by Cllr R Martin, 	
	seconded by Cllr Bray with all in favour.	
	Cllr Mrs C Bray will continue to put the notices on the Parish Notice Boards	
5	Close.	
	The Chairman closed the meeting at 7.17pm.	

Signed	Chairman.	Date
--------	-----------	------

A copy of these Minutes and those of previous meetings of the Parish Council can be viewed on the Parish Council Website: www.stmabynparishcouncil.gov.uk